Hardcore Grass Covered Pitch | View 3 | Whitegate Leisure Caravan and Camp Site Holmfirth | Camp Site Yorkshire

Reviews

Lovely welcome from the owners with explanation of where everything was on site. Lovely clean toilets and showers, great washing up area. Fantastic pitch size with more than enough space.

Whitegate Leisure Caravan and Campsite | 5 Star Google Review

Claire F

June 2021

Site quiet and in remote location. Ideal for walking, cycling! Site itself very neat with immaculate toilet block. Owner friendly and very helpful. Would visit again.

Whitegate Leisure Caravan and Campsite | 5 Star Google Review

Bethan H

May 2021

The toilet blocks were extremely clean. The host greeted us warmly and gave us helpful advice about the facilities and also about the area. The site was close to the Trans Pennine Trail and the bicycle ride to Penistone was an excellent way to make use of this local amenity.

Whitegate Leisure Caravan and Campsite | 5 Star Google Review

Anthony W

May 2021

The owners take pride in keeping the grass in good condition. If you take a fire bowl, then I suggest you take a heat shield to protect the grass. The wash block was good with plenty of hot water.

Whitegate Leisure Caravan and Campsite | 5 Star Google Review

Richard B

May 2021

Simple and very clean. Beautiful location. Many walks nearby. Warm welcome. All ran very smoothly. Would definitely stay again.

Whitegate Leisure Caravan and Campsite | 5 Star Google Review

Sally C

May 2021

This campsite is our local get away..The fact we keep returning says it all..Weve just returned from a weekend away. We couldn’t have asked for better weather. Sue and Geoff (the owners) are generally round and about chatting with everyone. Such a clean well looked after site. If you’ve never been before then the views, the walks and drinks and food at the local pub (Bowshaw Trout). We will definitely be back soon (now we are allowed).

Whitegate Leisure Caravan and Campsite | 5 Star Google Review

Sara Chapman

April 2021

Fantastic site. Lovely owners and amazing views.

Whitegate Leisure Caravan and Campsite | 5 Star Google Review

Dawn Lowe

October 2020

Nice little campsite, spotless facilities, friendly staff, good location and the indian takeaway we ordered was delicious!

Whitegate Leisure Caravan and Campsite | 5 Star Google Review

Antonio Uzal

October 2020

Good price, excellent facilities even got a dog wash. Beautiful scenery and lovely owners.

Whitegate Leisure Caravan and Campsite | 5 Star Google Review

Carl B

August 2020

Really nice campsite. Clean toilets and showers. Beautiful walks around area.

Whitegate Leisure Caravan and Campsite | 5 Star Google Review

Harry Wilson

August 2020